Top Stories

Venkaiah Naidu and Chiranjeevi conferred with Padma Vibhushan, 17 get Padma Bhushan, 110 Padma Shri

Image Source : PTI, FILE PHOTOS Former Vice President M Venkiah Naidu, Legendary actress Vyjanthimala (middle), and Telugu superstar K Chiranjeevi are among the recipients of the Padma Vibhushan award for 2024.

Padma Awards 2024: The government on the eve of Republic Day 2024 announced the winners of Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri awardees. According to the list, 17 people have been honoured with Padma Bhushan, five have honoured with Padma Vibhusan and 110 have been awarded Padma Shri.

Legendary actress Vyjanthimala, Former Vice President M Venkiah Naidu and Telugu superstar K Chiranjeevi were among the recipients of the Padma Vibhushan award for 2024.

Sulabh Foundation founder and Chairman Bindeshwar Pathak (posthumous) and artist Padma Subrahmanyam were the other two recipients.

Supreme Court’s first woman judge M Fathima Beevi (posthumous), actor Mithun Chakraborty, Foxconn Chairman Young Liu, former Union Minister and BJP leader Ram Naik, singer Usha Uthup, and Tamil actor and DMDK founder Vijaykanth (posthumous) were among the 17 recipients of the Padma Bhushan.

A total of 110 people were conferred the Padma Shri.

The Bharat Ratna, the topmost civillian award, was already announced for socialist leader and former Bihar Chief Minister, the late Karpoori Thakur. Check the complete list of Padma Vibhushan and Padma Bhushan awardees here. 

Padma Vibhushan Awardees 2024 

  1. Vyjayantimala Bali, Art, Tamil Nadu
  2. Konidela Chiranjeevi, Art, Andhra Pradesh
  3. M Venkaiah Naidu, Public Affairs, Andhra Pradesh
  4. Bindeshwar Pathak (Posthumous), Social Work, Bihar
  5. Padma Subrahmanyam, Art, Tamil Nadu

Padma Bhushan Awardees 2024

  1. M Fathima Beevi (Posthumous), Public Affairs, Kerala
  2. Hormusji N Cama, Literature & Education Journalism, Maharashtra
  3. Mithun Chakraborty, Art, West Bengal
  4. Sitaram Jindal, Trade & Industry, Karnataka
  5. Young Liu, Trade & Industry, Taiwan
  6. Ashwin Balachand Mehta, Medicine, Maharashtra
  7. Satyabrata Mookherjee (Posthumous), Public Affairs, West Bengal
  8. Ram Naik, Public Affairs, Maharashtra
  9. Tejas Madhusudan Patel, Medicine, Gujarat
  10. Olanchery Rajagopal, Public Affairs, Kerala
  11. Dattatray Ambadas Mayaloo alias Rajdutt, Art, Maharashtra
  12. Togdan Rinpoche (Posthumous) Others, Spiritualism, Ladakh
  13. Pyarelal Sharma, Art, Maharashtra
  14. Chandreshwar Prasad Thakur, Medicine, Bihar
  15. Usha Uthup, Art, West Bengal
  16. Vijaykanth (Posthumous), Art, Tamil Nadu
  17. Kundan Vyas Literature & Education, Journalism, Maharashtra

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *