Top Stories

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: BJP-Shinde Sena-Ajit Pawar to sweep Maharashtra, predicts India TV-CNX Opinion Poll


Eknath Shinde with Devendra Fadnavis
Image Source : PTI Eknath Shinde with Devendra Fadnavis

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: The Bharatiya Janata Party-Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena and Ajit Pawar’s NCP is expected to sweep Maharashtra, predicts India TV-CNX Opinion Poll. The state will go to the polls for 48 seats in the first five phases of the Lok Sabha elections. The Shiv Sena (UBT) on Wednesday declared four more candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, fielding Vaishali Darekar-Rane from the high-profile Kalyan constituency, currently represented by state Chief Minister Eknath Shinde’s son Shrikant Shinde. With this, the Uddhav Thackeray-led party has so far declared nominees for 21 seats in Maharashtra, which will vote in five phases starting April 19. COMPLETE ELECTION COVERAGE


  • BJP is likely to win three seats in Mumbai, and Shinde’s Shiv Sena to get 2
  • Uddhav Thackeray’s Shiv Sena to win just Mumbai South constituency in Lok Sabha Elections 2024
  • NDA is likely to sweep Maharashtra’s Thane-Konkan region
  • BJP and Shinde’s Shiv Sena are likely to win 3 seats each in Maharashtra’s Thane-Konkan region, Ajit Pawar’s NCP to get 1
  • Congress, Shiv Sena (UBT) and Sharad Pawar’s NCP may draw a blank in Maharashtra’s Thane-Konkan region
  • BJP-led NDA to sweep Mumbai, Thane-Konkan in Maharashtra
  • BJP-led NDA leads in Western Maharashtra region
  • BJP is likely to win 5 seats in Western Maharashtra, NCP (Sharad Pawar) may get 2
  • NCP (Ajit Pawar), Congress and Shiv Sena (UBT) may win 1 seat each in Western Maharashtra
  • Ajit Pawar’s wife Sunetra Pawar is likely to defeat Supriya Sule in Maharashtra’s Baramati
  • BJP-led NDA leads in Mumbai, Thane-Konkan, Western Maharashtra
  • BJP and Uddhav Thackeray’s Shiv Sena are likely to win 4 seats each in Maharashtra’s Marathwada region
  • BJP’s Pankaja Munde is leading in Maharashtra’s Beed
  • BJP to sweep North Maharashtra with 5 seats, Shiv Sena (UBT) to get 1
  • NDA is likely to win all 10 Lok Sabha seats in Vidarbha region of Maharashtra
  • BJP is likely to win all 7 seats in Vidarbha region of Maharashtra, ally Shiv Sena (Shine) to get 3
  • BJP predicted to get 27 seats in Maharashtra, Shiv Sena (Shinde) may win 8
  • Ajit Pawar’s NCP is likely to win just 2 seats in Maharashtra 

BJP winning Goa

According to India TV-CNX Opinion Poll, the BJP is predicted to win both the seats of Goa. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Congress got one seat and BJP got one seat.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *