Top Stories

Haryana Chief Minister Nayab Saini set for crucial floor test in assembly today


Haryana BJP President and OBC leader Nayab Singh Saini
Image Source : PTI Haryana BJP President and OBC leader Nayab Singh Saini being greeted by senior party leaders.

Newly elected Haryana CM Nayab Singh Saini on Tuesday said that the floor test will take place on Wednesday (March 12). He said that the Speaker had been asked to conduct the floor test at 11 am. 

In a statement to reporters, he thanked PM Modi, BJP president JP Nadda, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and other party leaders. He said, “We will work for the development of the state. We have asked the Speaker to conduct the floor test tomorrow at around 11 am, in the Vidhan Sabha. We have informed the Governor about the support of 48 MLAs.”

Earlier in the day, Nayab Singh Saini took oath as new Chief Minister of Haryana. The move came shortly after the resignation of Manohar Lal Khattar and his Cabinet ministers.

Dushyant Chautala congratulates Saini

Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) leader Dushyant Chautala congratulated newly appointed CM Nayab Singh Saini. He also expressed gratitude to the people for their trust and support on his party, he has worked day and night to protect the interests of Haryana.

“Congratulations and hearty best wishes to Shri @NayabSainiBJP ji on taking oath as the Chief Minister of Haryana. I have full confidence that you will run a people-friendly government by taking forward the schemes we have implemented for the welfare of the poor, farmers and the poor and the development of the state.

New cabinet ministers appointed

The new cabinet includes Kanwar Pal Gurjar, Mool Chand Sharma, Ranjit Singh Chautala, Jai Prakash Dalal, and Dr. Banwari Lal, among others. Each minister brings a wealth of experience and expertise to their respective portfolios, ensuring a well-rounded leadership team. 

Resignation of outgoing council of ministers

Manohar Lal Khattar and all 13 members of the BJP-led council of ministers tendered their resignations to the governor. This move occurred concurrently with the arrival of a team of central observers from the BJP in Chandigarh, signaling a smooth transition of power within the party.

The BJP, which won all 10 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana by large margins in 2019, appeared keen to fight the upcoming parliamentary polls on its own. It had forged the alliance with the JJP later after falling short of the majority mark in the assembly elections. At present, the BJP has 41 MLAs in the 90-member assembly while the JJP has 10. The ruling combine also enjoyed the support of six of the seven Independent candidates and is comfortably placed even without the JJP’s support.

ALSO READ | Haryana: What Manohar Lal Khattar said on Anil Vij and Dushyant Chautala’s JJP | WATCH

ALSO READ | Nayab Singh Saini becomes new Haryana Chief Minister: Complete list of ministers


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *